Senate Elections 2024

The following individuals are due to retire as elected members of Senate on 31 July 2024*:

Professor Caroline Austin Professor Zofia Chrzanowska-Lightowlers Professor Darren Evans Professor Jens Hentschke Professor Alexandra Hughes

Dr Shoba Amarnath *(retired effective 21 March 2024) Dr Anjam Khan Dr Gareth Longstaff

Kate McGill

Nominations will therefore be invited for the following vacancies:

Professorial constituency

5 to serve from 1 August 2024 to 31 July 2027

Non-Professorial constituency

3 to serve from 1 August 2024 to 31 July 2027

Professional services constituency

1 to serve from 1 August 2024 to 31 July 2027

Members of Senate whose appointments are due to terminate on 31 July 2024 or who retired in 2023 are not eligible for re-election on this occasion. The following **are therefore not eligible for re-election on this occasion**:

Professor Caroline Austin	Dr Vanessa Armstrong
Professor Zofia Chrzanowska-Lightowlers	Professor Bruce Baker
Professor Darren Evans	Dr Barbara Eberth
Professor Jens Hentschke	Jenny Johnstone
Professor Alexandra Hughes	_
Dr Shoba Amarnath	
Dr Anjam Khan	
Dr Gareth Longstaff	
Kate McGill	

Details of the election will be circulated and published in line with Senate's Standing Orders and the election strategy agreed by Senate.

Owing to the retirement from Senate of Dr Shoba Amarnath, a vacancy has arisen for a member of Council elected by Senate. Members of Senate in the non-professorial constituency are eligible to stand for election. Members who are interested in the position are invited to contact the Registrar for an informal conversation. If required, an election will take place before the end of the academic year.